Public Holidays in New Zealand 2017

National Public Holidays in New Zealand

If you are planning to visit New Zealand 2017, note down the list of National Public Holidays below:

Date Weekday Holiday name Holiday type
January 01 Sunday New Year’s Day National holiday
January 02 Monday New Year’s Day Observed National holiday
January 03 Tuesday Day after New Year’s Day National holiday
February 06 Monday Waitangi Day National holiday
February 14 Tuesday Valentine’s Day Observance
March 20 Monday March equinox Season
April 01 Saturday April Fools Observance
April 14 Friday Good Friday National holiday
April 15 Saturday Holy Saturday Observance
April 16 Sunday Easter Day Observance
April 17 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 25 Tuesday ANZAC Day National holiday
May 14 Sunday Mother’s Day Observance
June 05 Monday Queen’s Birthday National holiday
June 21 Wednesday June Solstice Season
September 03 Sunday Father’s Day Observance
September 22 Friday September equinox Season
October 19 Thursday Diwali/Deepavali Observance
October 23 Monday Labour Day National holiday
October 31 Tuesday Halloween Observance
December 21 Thursday December Solstice Season
December 24 Sunday Christmas Eve Observance
December 25 Monday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Tuesday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Sunday New Year’s Eve Observance